What am I even doing with my life?

I screwed up. Big time. I had what many people considered to be a good life. The keyword being “had”. A good job with good pay and benefits, reliable car with no payments to make, and a nice chunk of change in the bank. I wasn’t happy though. In fact, I was miserable. That was two years ago.

Flash forward to present day, 2016. I find myself in a dire situation where I’m constantly asking myself “WTF am I even doing with my life?”. I have been unemployed for the better part of two years. I not sure I even have $1,000 to my name. I have been living off of fast food and energy drinks for the past year, paying something like $1,500 a month for rent and bills. That kind of lifestyle, if you could call it that, certainly isn’t healthy or sustainable. So a change is needed. A very big change.

 

Leave a Reply

