The Hard Truth

Today I came to the realization of just how screwed I am. T-Mobile keeps calling and texting my phone for payment. Rent is coming up in a few days. I’ll have to make a choice. I have to go late on a few bills in order to pay rent. I need to be much smarter about how I spend money on food or other bullshit. I’m so screwed.

I really need a second job and thankfully, my current employer is wrapping up a permanent schedule. So it’s looking like Tuesdays, Fridays, Saturdays, and Sundays I’ll be working at the bar. That leaves me with Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Also, I heard back from my recruiter that my interim security clearance was denied, so I can’t start working my “for real” job until my actual clearance comes through, but with the interim being denied, I have my doubts that I’ll actually be able to start that job.

Today, I had a friend that works for the local ISP lower my internet speed to the slowest possible speed of 5MB. That should save a few dollars and help curb my video game play. Also, I ended my Spotify and Netflix subscriptions. Music will now have commercials and I have about another week of Netflix to enjoy. I should be able to finish DareDevil season 2 by then.

I need to change my diet and on a budget. It looks like I’ll be enjoying a lot of tuna or pb&j sandwiches for a while.

Leave a Reply

