Update

If my life was a video game, I’d be playing World of Stresscraft. I’m having trouble sleeping tonight as my mind is racing with how I’m going to bounce back from this. 

Some interesting news though: a friend of mine suggested I return to my previous employer to work in their NOC (Network Operations Center). It would be a different position than when I worked there last and he insisted that I would be a shoe in given my experience, both in IT and with the company. While it would be nice to have steady employment again, working IT in a corporate environment is one of the reasons I left both IT and the corporate world 😕. So obviously, I have my reservations, but given my current situation, I’ll give it an honest consideration. Worst case, I can apply and interview then decide based on the information I have then.

Also, this weekend I’ll be thinking about some goals to set. Most likely short term, but possibly small continuous ones as well. 

One thought on “Update

Leave a Reply

