Update 4/4/2016

I feel awful. My allergies are wrecking me and I really wanted to post an update on Friday, but between my allergies and long shifts at work, I felt like crap. However, I think I made some good strides on making improvements this past week.

When not working, I would normally just play video games or binge watch Netflix. Instead, I put in some hours oh Khan Academy, Code Academy, and freeCodeCamp learning some JavaScript. I chose to work through all three to help reinforce what I was learning and if I was stuck, perhaps one of the other sites could help me understand what was keeping me stuck. Also, I’ve successfully completed 3rd grade math on Khan Academy. Go me!

Work wise, this Tuesday and Friday were quite slow due to the weather still being chilly, but Saturday and Sunday were banging since it was super nice out. I’ll be able to pay rent! Also, in a previous post, I had talked about a possible job opportunity with my previous employer. I emailed my resume to the manager of that position and applied through the website today. We’ll see what happens.

This month, I’ll be starting my goal to read one book a month. The first book I’ll be reading is The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business by Charles Duhigg.

That’s all I can think of for now. I’ll post something later this week if/when I hear about that job I applied for.

 

Leave a Reply

