I’m Nervous

I’m nervous. That 2nd round interview I was supposed to have with the local marketing firm? I hadn’t heard from the guy, so I emailed him last night to see if we were still on. He said we could do something Thursday and check with his wife for a time that worked. Today he asked to see some of the previous WordPress sites I have worked on. I sent him the links, but have yet to hear back. Remember that 2nd round interview with jerky.com? The recruiter said he would let me know by Tuesday. It’s Wednesday. I’m kind of really worried one of both of these opportunities have dried up. I really don’t want to get back into IT, but I really do need to make more money.

I drove down to Lawton, OK today to collect on a CD that had matured and close my account with that bank. With that money, it’s going to buy me 2-3 months time. I really don’t want to get back into IT, but I really do need to make more money.

Maybe I’m just anxious and over thinking everything. I just need to stay focused and keep my eye on the prize.

Leave a Reply

